Contact Us

Membership helps keep you connected to MU as well as all Kansas City alumni. Please contact any of the MAA KC Chapter executive committee members below to learn how you can become involved and join the fun!

Black & Gold Tiger Ball Committee

Plans and coordinates the creative black-tie fundraiser held each April.
Contact: tigerball@kctigers.com

Communications Committee

Spreads the news about MU and the Alumni Association through media relations, newsletters, online information and events.
Contact: communications@kctigers.com

Legislative Information Committee

Tracks and updates for the Chapter Board of Directors priority legislative issues that impact MIZZOU and higher education.
Contact: legislative@kctigers.com

Membership Committee

Welcomes new members, alumni and friends, and works to increase membership through an annual membership drive.
Contact: membership@kctigers.com

Picnic and Auction Committee

Plans and coordinates the annual family fundraising event held each August.
Contact: picnic@kctigers.com

Public Service Committee

Ensures the KC Chapter gives back to the community by participating in various events in support of other organizations and causes.
Contact: publicservice@kctigers.com

Scholarship Committee

Meets annually to evaluate applications and select award recipients.
Contact: scholarship@kctigers.com

Social Committee

Plans and coordinates regular chapter events, such as watch parties.
Contact: social@kctigers.com